jump to navigation

Pauline’s story: ‘The Road Not Taken’ Friday, 8 January 2010

Posted by carryapoem in Stories.
Tags:
trackback

This poems reminds me that life is not a rehearsal. When I first read it, I was shocked to find how much I wished I had taken the other road, with hindsight, with age, but I would be going back to that road with the knowledge that the road I’ve chosen has given me. As it happens, in one way I did get back to it because now I am writing and performing my poems, which years ago I neglected when choosing the other road.

Pauline Prior-Pitt is a poet and performer who lives on North Uist. She is currently the Poet partner for the Scottish Poetry Library’s Benbecula partner post. She moved to North Uist eleven years ago for a late adventure beside the sea. She is the Scottish Poetry Library’s poet of the month for January 2010.



Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

