jump to navigation

Jo’s story: ‘Late Fragment’ Wednesday, 13 January 2010

Posted by carryapoem in Stories.
Tags:
trackback

This is the Raymond Carver poem ‘Late Fragment’ in enamelled form, on my wall. It’s a small, defiant, beautiful poem which I read at my father’s funeral; ‘And did you get what you wanted from this life?/ I did…’ I know it by heart but I also commissioned it from an artist who puts words onto copper plaques like this – so it’s always with me, to remind me how important love is in our lives.

Jo Bell is the co-ordinator for National Poetry Day


Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

