jump to navigation

Vivian’s Story – Mizuta Masahide Wednesday, 20 January 2010

Posted by edincityoflit in Stories.
Tags:
trackback

I carry my poem on a tatty piece of card in amongst the clutter and pens and paper clips at the bottom of my bag … but I know it by heart as well, so I guess I carry it in two places. Clever, hey? Not really so clever when you hear what it is, though, because it’s a haiku – so very short and easy. Important all the same. I love it!

Mizuta Masahide – 17th century Japanese poet.

barn’s burnt down … now i can see the moon.

Vivian French is the author of more than 200 books and plays, once got into trouble for drawing horses on her homework, now lives in Edinburgh and has one goldfish.  Find out more about her at www.vivianfrench.co.uk.

Comments»

1. Maria Joao Conde - Sunday, 23 January 2011

It looks like we have similar stories… books are my lighthouse in the darkness of times like these.
MJ


Leave a Reply

