jump to navigation

Caroline’s story: ‘Adelstrop’ Tuesday, 2 February 2010

Posted by carryapoem in Stories.
Tags:
trackback

It was on the same photocopy – though on the opposite page from – some (at the time) very boring poem we were reading in Year 9 English class that I’ve forgotten now, and I was so bored I read ‘Adelstrop’ instead and right there, in the classroom, it was rainy and wet and just after lunch, I felt like I could see exactly what he could. It’s actually not really my sort of thing nowadays, but I love it because of that memory. It really cheered me up and still does. I thought it was very clever the way it began “Yes, I remember Adelstrop”, as though we were mid-conversation. Just loved it.

Caroline works in TV

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

