jump to navigation

June’s Story: ‘It was long ago’ Tuesday, 9 February 2010

Posted by edincityoflit in Stories.
Tags:
trackback

Eleanor Farjeon’s poem “It was long ago” strikes such a chord with me, that I think SHE was carrying my poem, till I came along to read it. It’s simple, and comforting and moving, and it captures just how it felt to be very small and wondering. as well as the experience of looking very far back in your own time.

from ‘It was long ago’

That is the farthest thing I can remember.
It won’t mean much to you. It does to me.
Then I grew up, you see.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

