jump to navigation

Elizabeth’s Story: Poems in my diary Wednesday, 10 February 2010

Posted by edincityoflit in Stories.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I carry my poems in my handmade diary, printed on brown kraft paper, typed in different fonts.  Some are ‘The Path Less Taken’ and ‘Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening’ by Robert Frost, ‘Jabberwocky’ (like Brian Taylor), ‘Ode’ by Arthur O’Shaughnessy, ‘I Am’ by John Clare, and Kathleen Jamie’s ‘Queen of Sheba’ because I live in Currie and did travel on the Brownie’s borrowed truck.

My mother used to read Browning and Brooke to me when I was little, in Lincolnshire, and I was taught a lot of poetry at High School but I wish I could remember more complete poems.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

