jump to navigation

Hansine’s Story: ‘A Potato Clock’ Friday, 26 March 2010

Posted by edincityoflit in Stories.
Tags:
trackback

My favourite poem is ‘A Potato Clock’ by Roger McGough.  I like this poem because it has a rhythm to it and because it is sort of punny.

I first heard this poem when I was three, at the Edinburgh Book Festival.  My mum and I went to see Roger McGough and I enjoyed it.

After the talk we went to the signings and I got the ‘Sky in the Pie’ poetry book and I loved it!

Hansine, aged 10, Flora Stevenson Primary School

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

